CFFC (Cee’s Photography

Yesterday was a tough day.  I was feeling really tired and had a hard time clearing the fog in my brain.  I have been walking everyday, but it’s tough to fight the fatigue mentally and physically, so I listened to my body and rested.  After dinner though, I got a burst of energy and immediately put on my walking shoes and hit the pavement before the energy was gone.  I came upon this abandoned rose in the middle of the sidewalk.  I took a quick pick and continued on so I wouldn’t lose my momentum, but I wondered about that rose.  Why was it there?  Who dropped it?  Why?  Did someone get their heart broken tonight?  Did someone lose a loved one or were they remembering someone?  Did someone throw it to the ground in anger and stomp on it to hurt whoever hurt them?  So many possibilities and I’ll never know which one.