SYW (Cee’s Photography)

Does your first or middle name have any significance (or were you named after another family member)?

No. My parents were hoping I would be a boy and they had picked the the name Jubal, which is a biblical name for, according to wikipedia, the forefather of all musicians. Luckily, I turned out to be a girl and they went with the most popular baby name of the year, Jennifer.

Music or silence while working?

It depends on what I am working on, but most of the time I like to have some sort of noise in the background.

If you had a special place for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronics, people or animals), what would they be?

They would be – my Dad’s dog tags, my Mom’s pearls, and the ring my husband got me on our trip to Hawaii.

The Never List: What are things you know you never will do?

I will never try cocaine, meth, or heroin. They scare the crap out of me with what the addiction does people.

I will never bungee jump. After many years of thinking about it, I think I have finally come to the conclusion that no matter how many little pep talks I try to give myself, it’s not happening.

I will never get plastic surgery. I just want to grow old the way I am with wrinkles, gray hair and all.

I will never eat snails, haggis, or blood pudding. I’m sure there are other things, but these are the ones that always stick out to me when I am watching food shows. They always talk about how good these things are, but no matter all the beautiful and tantalizing words they use, these foods will never cross my lips.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for lazy days. They kids I work with had the day off last Friday and one of them was sick so we had to stay in, but it was nice. I got to introduce them to the scariness of Jaws, make cake in a mug, color some postcards, and continue knitting our scarves.

This week I am looking forward to scrapbooking this week. I printed up a bunch of pictures over the weekend and now I need to start working on layouts.

