SYW (Cee’s Photography)

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

It depends on the day.  Some days I feel like I’m in my early 30’s full of energy yet not so foolish as my 20’s.  I cherish those days.  Most days since the Chronic Fatigue began, I feel like I’m in my 80’s or 90’s, tired, pains all over, unable to move quickly and sometimes in need of help getting up and down stairs, and of course naps everyday.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

I think I do own an umbrella, but I have no idea where it is.  I don’t really know why I own an umbrella as I never use one.  I where a jacket when needed, but I don’t mind walking in the rain.  I never have.  I find holding an umbrella to be annoying especially when it’s windy.  So no I don’t search for it.

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?

I prefer spending time alone most of the time.  There are instances where going out with friends can be fun, but I’m a home body at heart.  I enjoy spending time alone with my knitting, scrapbooking, journaling, or catching up on shows, etc.

Name three things you and your spouse, partner or best friend to have in common.

We love to compete.  When we are alone together, we often play games be that board games, card games, or video games.  We also love to team up at family parties and often win whatever game played.

We both have big hearts and take care of the ones we love no matter what it costs us.

We both love music and love to sing, though my husbands voice is way better than mine.  When we karaoke, people stop to listen to him.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I got my oils from Young Living last week.  I have been using the diffuser at night and it has been helping me to relax and get to a more restful sleep so I am grateful for that.

I am looking forward cooler weather and rain this week.  I do not enjoy the heat and we had several 80 degree days last week, so when the forecast of cooler temps and rain came up for this week, I rejoiced.  I don’t want it to be summer till summer.  Please 🙂

