ATOP (The Daily Post)

My husband and I were looking for new trails to walk and found this great place.  There were several different trails to try all varying in degree of difficulty.  I took the easier trail since hills are still a problem for me while my husband went for the one of the more difficult trails hoping to see how many flights of stairs it would equal by the end.  We agreed to meet back at the car in 45 minutes.  Of course, minutes after I took this picture, the clouds began to clear, and it went from a nice cool day to walk to a seriously hot day.  I don’t do well in the heat, but I made it around the trail stopping once at a bench to catch my breath, have some water, and get a little shade.  When we met up again, my husband was happy to report that he’d climbed enough hills to equal 27 flights of stairs.

