OAWPC: Spiral (Wild Daffodil)

My older Sister lived in NYC for a few years starting unfortunately in August 2001.  After 9/11 happened I went to visit her and see with my own eyes that she and her husband were really OK.  My Sister met me at the airport and we made our way back to NYC.  It was late at night and I was exhausted from my flight across the country.  As we entered her building with my large suitcase full of Christmas presents, I found myself at the bottom of these stairs that spiraled up.  My Sister confirmed what I was beginning to realize.  There was no elevator.  Thankfully my brother in law came down the stairs and carried my suitcase up.  I don’t know if I would have made it to their apartment on the 5th and top floor if he hadn’t.  We went up and down those stairs everyday as we set out to explore the city.  We also enjoyed the joys of delivery when it was too cold to go back out for dinner or to bring the groceries we didn’t want to lug up the stairs.  My Sister found out over the years that she could have all kinds of things delivered for which she was grateful.  It seems NYC was first in delivery systems the rest of us are just beginning to enjoy with apps like Postmates, TaskRabbit, and DoorDash just to name a few.

