SYW (Cee’s Photography)

Do you push the elevator button more than once? Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?

Not usually, but if I’m in a hurry or feeling impatient I do.  No, I don’t believe it makes the elevator come faster, but it does make me feel like I am doing something.  If there are lots of people around I try not to do it, instead I make a game of which elevator is coming first.

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)

I guess I do a little planning.  I look to see what’s there, if there are any special or free events happening in the city, and make a list of the “must see” places.  The “must see” places come first and then we explore around those places.  Though if there are free days at museums or street festivals, those factor in to which days we see things.

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.

Determined, caring, loving, helpful

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

Salt water beaches for sure.  The smell of the fresh air, the sound of the waves, the feel of the sand in my toes.  My mood always lifts the closer I get to a beach.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for all the walking I got done last week.  I moved my walks up from 20 minutes to 30 minutes and I even made it to the gym.  Though by the end of the week I was completely exhausted because I pushed myself just a little too much.  I have had to rest these past 4 days, but I am feeling a little better today which I hope means I can get back to walking, but maybe not so fast as I was going last week, so I don’t tire myself out so badly.

This week I am looking forward to getting back out there.  I am also looking forward to getting my essential oils kit.  I have used oils a little over the years, but I finally decided I want to try more as it seems every time I look up a remedy for something, oil recipes keep coming up, so I got myself a starter kit and a diffuser from my friend who sells them.  I also think that part of my excitement also has to do with not only wanting to concentrate better, sleep better, etc., but also the getting to experiment like a mad scientist, trying recipes, tweaking recipes, and seeing what really works.  Have any of you used essential oils and found a particular recipe that really worked for you?  Please share it in the comments if so, I’d love to hear about it.

