SYW – Week 9 (Cee’s Photography)

Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle?

Yes.  I used to work at a group home for teenage girls.  Every week we went to the YMCA to get some exercise.  We were supposed to do checks on the van each time we took it out, but we were running late that night and I wanted them to have at least a little time to get their energy out, so I just drove and didn’t realize that there was very little gas left.  On our way back from the Y, we ran out of gas on the freeway.  I was mad at myself for not noticing, but even more mad at my co-worker who failed to fill it up or at least tell us that it was that low knowing that we were taking the girls out that night.  The girls of course thought it was funny and thank goodness I had AAA at the time and they brought us $5 worth of gas.  I learned my lesson.  I always check the gas gauge when I get into the car.

Which are better: black or green olives?

I like black olives better.  I never tried green ones till I was an adult.  They just always looked unappetizing and when I tried them, I just really didn’t care for them.  I can eat a whole can of black olives though.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?

I would want to explore earthquakes.  I took a class all about them in college and was fascinated.  I would love to follow fault lines, monitor movements, and learn more about the deeper inner workings of the Earth going down to the core.  I, too, would also love to explore space.  My Dad had a telescope when we were kids and he’d always have us looking up into space.  He had books about the stars and the planets and I read them pausing to stare at the pictures forever.  I love books about that take place in space and hope that one day humans will find another inhabitable planet to move to, though I hope we will have learned our lessons by then about the environment and preserving it.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

 

img_2395

(I did not make these quote pics.  I found them on Instagram.)

These are the 3 quotes on my phone right now.  I keep them to remind me to to keep moving forward.  Something I need a constant reminder of.  One of these days I plan to get an arrow tattooed on my finger as a permanent reminder.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for making it through last week.  I was completely exhausted from our Road Trip to LA. and the girls I take care of were out of school all week.  It was hard working all day with them, but thank goodness they are good girls.

This week I am looking forward to getting back on track again.  I have already started walking and I want to continue the beginners pilates I started.  I also started loom knitting last night with the help of YouTube.  I am starting out with a scarf that I am hoping I can turn into a pocket scarf if I can figure out how to do it.  Wish me luck!

