Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Music (Cee’s Photography)

img_0348

I didn’t think I had a picture for this topic until I went way back in my photos searching for a particular photo to send to a friend.  I came across this picture I had taken at the Rihanna concert in Oakland years ago.  That’s when I had an actual camera and was able to zoom in from our suite.  I didn’t really know who Rihanna was at the time, but I my niece loved her and assured me that it would be a good show, so I went.  She was right.  It was a great show.

I also found these ones of Blackstreet and Ginuwine from a show in Las Vegas.  My best friend and I used to dance around my old apartment in college to the music of Blackstreet and Ginuwine, so we jumped at the chance to finally see them when we were looking for things to do in Vegas while we were going to be there.  It was another great show.  We only sat down for the slow songs, otherwise we were up and dancing from beginning to end.  Looking at all these pictures makes me realize how much I miss my little camera.  It broke a few years ago and I haven’t replaced it.  I think I know what I am asking for my birthday this year.

sam_3734sam_3797sam_3823sam_3708

This Nelly at 1Oak in Las Vegas.

sam_5602

 

