Share Your World (Cee’s Photography)

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?

I organize and clean out my fridge each week before I go grocery shopping, but by the end of the week it becomes a hot mess because my husband takes things in and out putting them back wherever instead of where he got it.  It drives me nuts, but what do you do?

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

It depends what’s on the plate.  I don’t like to my salad to touch my hot food though not enough to get a separate dish.  Being in a drought for years, you try to have the least amount of dishes.  For the most part though, I tend to plate everything separately as I have had many friends and family members who like to keep it separate, but I generally mix things together.

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

I LOVE to read.  As my sister says, I pretty much read anything in that catches my eye.  I read a wide variety of books, but I prefer mysteries, sci-fi/fantasy and psychological thrillers.  And because I work with kids of all ages, I try to stay current with middle grade and young adult books too so that I can keep current with what it’s like to be a kid these days as well as knowing what they are reading.  The kids I am currently work with love that I can explain books and words to them.  I make them read 30 minutes a day at least.  They hated it at first, but now they are begging me to go to the library each week and I love it.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?

My body has been telling me that I need to move more which has prompted me to start walking again.  Something I have really needed for awhile and spurred on by my goals for the year.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for surviving last week.  It was a tough one with my chronic fatigue.  I was super tired, but I had so much do from scrapbooking to possible jury duty, but I made it through in one piece and for that I am thankful.

I didn’t do well on my weekly goals last week, so I am looking forward to doing better this week.  So far so good.  I have already gotten in 2 of my 5 walks for the week, written in my journal, and started a creative journal page.

