Share Your World (Cee’s Photography)

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

It really depends on my mood, but I would say overall I like fruit better than juice.  Nothing beats a fresh strawberry or a perfectly ripe banana.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

I guess I grew up in both.  We moved a lot when I was little and to this day I prefer small town living over living in the city.  I like knowing the people around me.  Living in the city is so lonely despite compared to living in the city.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?

I guess Black and Ocean Blue (the kind of clear ocean blue you find in pictures of tropical places).  Black for all the crazy scary times and years of night mares and the ocean blue for all the good times that seem to either be in or near the ocean/pool.

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.

  1. doing something creative like scrapbooking, sewing, drawing, painting, etc.
  2. going to the beach and listening to the ocean
  3. going for a walk
  4. meditation
  5. reading or listening to a book
  6. going for a drive (not in traffic of course)
  7. taking a bubble bath
  8. swimming or just floating in water
  9. watching a favorite movie/tv show
  10. playing scrabble with my husband
  11. writing in my journal

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful to see all the pictures and news clips of the Women’s March this past weekend.  It gave me hope to see so many people coming together.  I’m planning to print out a bunch of my favorite protest signs to make a collage in my journal.

This week I am looking forward to making a scrapbook for my brother-in-law’s 60th birthday party.  There’s gonna be a Photo Booth and we are going to have everyone put their pictures in the book and then sign next to their pics.  It took me awhile to come up with a design and to find the right papers, etc.  I hope it comes out the way it seems in my head.  I’ll post a pic when I’m done later this week.

