Share You’re World – Cee’s Photography

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

It doesn’t really matter. I’ve never cared either way unless it was a closet door that got in the way if it was open, then I would keep it shut.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?

I used to all the time. At my old house, we had a guest bedroom with a big bowl full of shampoos, conditioners, lotions, body washes, etc. from hotels for our guests to choose from whenever they spent the night. Nowadays, I’m more likely to take the pen and paper. I’m always losing pens in my purse, my backpack, or my car, so I grab free pens

What is your usual bedtime?

For awhile now it’s been around 11pm because my husband worked evenings, so I would wait up for him and talk when he came home, but his shift is changing this week, so I am hoping to get back to bed time around 9:30 or 10PM.

Do you like to use post-it notes?

I love post-it notes.  Sometimes I think I am obsessed.  I love all the different sizes, colors, shapes, etc.  I use them to mark quotes I like in books. I use them in my bullet journal to emphasize lists or events. I use them on the fridge to leave notes for my husband. I use them in the fridge to mark things that are mine otherwise my husband eats everything up and I like to take my time and make things last throughout the week rather than eat it all in one day.  I use them to write down writing prompts I see that I like.  I use them on the front door to remind myself not to forget something.  Post-it notes are my third brain after my bullet journal.

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?

I got a book of postcards to color last year and I have been slowly coloring them to sending them out randomly when I get a chance.  I sent one out 2 weeks ago to my sister in law for her birthday.  I love sending out real letters.  When my sister lived in NYC, we wrote each other postcards at least once a week if not more.  Old fashioned mail is the best.  It’s just special.  Seeing someone else’s words on paper written in their own hand.  Plus you get to have it after they are gone.  When you miss them, it’s like they are still there talking to you.

Any phobias?

Yes, spiders and bees/wasps/yellow jackets or basically anything with a stinger that flies.
How tall are you?

5’1″
Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for finally feeling better.  Last week was horrible.  I barely left my room, let alone my apartment last week, so I am looking forward to getting out into the world again. So far, I have seen a beautiful sunrise, been swept up in a crazy wind storm that made me almost believe I might fly away to Oz, and I can’t wait to see what else this week has in store.

