Share Your World – Week 1 – 2017 (Cee’s Photography)

Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle?

I have to go with a tricycle because I don’t know how to ride any of the others though I would like to learn to drive a motorcycle.

What is one thing you’d like to accomplish this year?

I would like to complete a 5K this year.  2016 seemed to be the year of health issues that knocked me off my ass, so as I am trying to get back in control.  I am starting slow, but I hope to get back to walking everyday and then I plan on signing up for a timed 5K.  My chronic fatigue will not control me this year.

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you?

I am proud that I started writing finally.  I am getting myself back on a writing schedule for not only this blog, but also to continue to send my stories into magazines as well as work on the big story I have in my head.

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon?

I love flying kites, but I have never been in a hot air balloon though I have always dreamt about it.  As a matter of fact, over Christmas dinner at my sister’s house, we were discussing maybe doing a hot air balloon expedition as a sisters day out this year.  I’d really like to cross it off my bucket list so I am adding it to my list of things to schedule this month right now.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for getting to be apart of the wedding proposal surprise for my best friend.  It was 6 months in planning and though it was almost spoiled at the last second, she was still surprised and 4 days later she’s still in shock, excited, and happier than I have ever seen her.

I am looking forward to the continual recovery of my wisdom teeth.  It’s been a few days now where I haven’t needed something for pain every 4 hours.  WOOHOO!!  And the numbness in my tongue seems to be lessening so I am hopeful that it means I will be getting my taste buds back by next week.

