Day 15 : What season are you grateful for?

I guess right now I would have to say Fall.  Fall is the season that rescues me from the heat of the Summer.  Plus it’s the time of year that has some of my most favorite holidays, Halloween and Thanksgiving.  And well I also must admit that it’s the also because my birthday is in the Fall.

Day 16: What about your body are you grateful for?

This is a hard one, but I finally settled on my eyes.  I love to read and see beautiful things.  I can’t imagine what it would be like to not be able to see or to even to be color blind.  My Dad was color blind though he could see burgundy and some blues.  His wardrobe was black, burgundy, gray or blue.  I would sit around and try to imagine what it was like, but my brain could never quite fully imagine it.  I am definitely thankful for my eyesight even though it’s not 20/20 and my ability to see all the colors of the rainbow.
Day 17: What knowledge are you grateful for?

I wasn’t really sure how to answer this one.  I have so much knowledge yet I there are days feel like I know nothing compared to the amount of knowledge that is out there.  I see pictures of giant libraries and I think about how long it would take to read all those books and it’s mind-blowing.  That being said, I am grateful for my knowledge to read a map.  I love to take road trips.  When I got my first car, I bought myself a Thomas Guide to make sure that no matter where I went, I wouldn’t be lost.  I kinda miss having that giant book in the pocket behind the passenger seat.  There are so many Map apps nowadays that having an actual map seems pointless, but I still love maps.  I love to see all the roadways and imagine racing along them.  I think I need to take a road trip.
Day 18: What piece of art are you grateful for?

My brother in law is an artist.  He doesn’t sell his art.  He’s just one of those guys that must constantly doodle, draw, paint, sketch, takes photos, sculpt, etc.  His work is eccentric yet amazing, but he doesn’t see it as such.  Many years ago after a trip to see his family in the Philippines, he came back and painted many different paintings about the things he saw.   One of them looks like just a bunch of squares, but it’s actually his interpretation of his home town and how crowded all the buildings are there.  I have had that painting hanging in every house and apartment I’ve had since he gave it to me almost 16 years ago.

