Week 45 (Cee’s Photography)

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE: does not have to be a sentence.)

Live Love Laugh Dance Smile Uplift Rebel

Where do you like to vacation?

Somewhere new and different.  I like to learn about the world around me so I like to travel to places with museums or historical landmarks.  I can be a real nerd sometimes I guess.

Candy factories (sweets or treats including chocolate) of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

I think it would be something like Hershey’s Dark chocolate bar with Almonds.  I’m not a big fan of chocolate all alone.  I gotta have that crunch.

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is…

Hearing the genuine laughter of children.  One of the best things about being a preschool teacher is getting to hear all those tiny little laughs of pure joy as they find things funny for the first time.  The laugh that you don’t want to end so you keep tickling them or you keep making faces or you keep reading the story in all those silly voices.  The laugh that hasn’t yet changed to the one that is sometimes forced/faked so they can fit in or hasn’t been broken by life’s tough experiences.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the date my husband and I had to go paint pottery.  We sat for hours just painting, talking and singing along to the music they played at the shop.  We haven’t been on a date in a long time because I’ve been so tired.  We definitely need to do it more.

This week I am looking forward to voting and having this election finally come to an end.  I just hope it’s the outcome I’m hoping for.  Finger and toes crossed!!!!

