Sunday Trees (Becca Givens)

Congrats to our host Becca for starting Sunday Trees 5 years ago.  I joined this challenge because I take a lot of pictures of trees.  I love them.  I love how beautiful and different every tree is from one another.  I love that they provide us with many different things like oxygen, shade, wood for warmth, paper to write on, wood for furniture, hours of entertainment from climbing to club houses made in the holes at the base of a tree, wood for whittling, and so much more.  Trees are so important to our lives and our survival and yet most of the time people just walk right on by them without ever noticing the beauty and power they hold.  I have been writing down something I am thankful for everyday this month with the kids I take care of and I think today’s entry will be that I am thankful for trees.

