Week 44 (Cee’s Photography)

What was your favorite subject in school? 

I was never really good at any one subject while in school.  It wasn’t until I got to high school that I found a subject really enjoyed which was Art.  I took drawing, painting, and art history and I loved them all.  I know I wasn’t as good as many of the other students in my classes (there were some really seriously talented people at my school), but I just loved being creative.  I usually had Art right before lunch and it was such a welcome break from the other stressful subjects and gave me time to relax a little so that I could really enjoy my lunch and my friends.

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for two hours, what would you have them do?

Ummm…cooking and cleaning of course.  I’m always busy writing, taking pictures, working, cooking, or lately just sleeping.  (I’m so tired of being tired.)  I hate cleaning the bathroom and kitchen, so those two for sure would be on the list.  Sometimes I get so caught up in writing or doing something creative from journaling or sewing, that I forget about having to prepare food, so if my servant could make a few dishes to throw in the fridge or freezer, I would be forever grateful.  If only…

Where did you live when you were in the third grade of school? Is it the same place or town you live now?

I lived in Perth, Western Australia.  Actually it was a suburb named Thornlie if I remember right.  I don’t live there now, though I think of it often.  Third grade was when I finally found a best friend and started at a school that was challenging and supportive.

In your opinon, list some places that are great for shopping?

I hate shopping unless it’s to look for books.  My three favorite bookstores are:

  • Recycle Bookstore in Campbell, CA
  • Bookshop Santa Cruz in Santa Cruz, CA
  • Kepler’s Books in Menlo Park, CA

Recycle Bookstore is the one I frequent the most because it is the closest, but I love them all.  I could spend hours just looking around and scanning books into my goodreads.com account.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the rain we got last week.  It felt good on my skin and the fresh air just smelled so good. Plus who doesn’t love falling asleep to the sound of rain.  It’s almost as good as falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the beach.

This week I am looking forward to getting ready for the holidays.  I made a Christmas Gift List page in my journal last week.  I need to start thinking of what to get or make and start slowly buying everything.  I also started a Thankful Page that I am doing with my little charges for the month of November.  We are going to write something we are thankful for each day this month in our journals.  I also need to start thinking about what I’ll be making/baking for Thanksgiving.  So excited!!!!

