Round (The Girl that Dreams Awake)

I took this picture at the garden in the Bellagio, Las Vegas.  Whenever I go to Vegas, I always go to see the new theme in the garden.  It’s so colorful, bright and beautiful.    I love seeing all the different designs and use of plants and flowers.  I am terrible at keeping plants, especially those that flower, alive.  Imagine my surprise when I went to the naming ceremony for my tribe and I was blessed with a name that means “she who plants flowers.”  I have come to think of the name in a different way.  I plant flowers on paper through my drawings,  in scrapbooks through my photos, on cloth through embroidery, etc.  I love flowers from the tiny little bitty ones to the big amazing beautiful ones.  I love their symmetry, their colors, their smell, the softness of their petals, their ability to make me smile even on the darkest of days.  Seeing a huge room full of them like this…just amazing.  If you’ve never been there, put it on your list of things to see.  It is so worth it.

