img_2809Last year, I decided to go on a quest to find and see all the best Christmas lights my city had to offer.  I had heard there were quite a few fabulous displays out there and thank goodness for the internet because I was able to map out a route to take to see the ones closest to our neighborhood.  My husband only agreed to drive and come see them with me if they were close by and as luck would have it, the majority of them were.

We found some really great ones.  The house above had a ton of lights and even offered aimg_2805 Santa to line up for.  All the proceeds went to the “Make a Wish” foundation.  This next picture wasn’t actually on our list of houses to visit.  We found it when we got lost trying to find another house, but I loved that it had the lamp from “A Christmas Story”, one of my favorite movies, so I made my husband stop.  Then we found this cute little house where all img_2833the decorations were Disney.  I’m a sucker for Disney so this one was a must.  Such a cute display.  The last one that I will feature is of a house that plays music with it’s lights.  Every night during the Christmas season, there are a line of cars driving by or parking to take pictures.  The light displays were never this elaborate when I was a kid or at least I don’t remember any like it.  I was amazed at each house with the creativity each owner put into their displays.  I guess this year I will have to convince my husband to drive a little further and go check out a different nearby city.img_2827

