Share Your World – Week 38 (Cee’s Photography)

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

I wasn’t a hugger until I married into my husband’s family.  They hug every time they see each other and I had to get used to it and now after 12 years of marriage I can say, I am a hugger.  I think being older has something to do with it too.  I want the people in my life to know that I care because tomorrow isn’t promised.

What is your least favorite Candy?

My least favorite candy is black licorice.  I can’t stand the smell of it and the taste is just yuck.  When I lived in Australia as a kid, it seemed like black licorice was everywhere and all the kids I knew loved it.  I kept wanting to like it because I hated being the odd man out at that age, but I never grew a taste for it.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

So many things.  It’s hard to choose, but I guess I have to go with playing games.  I will try any game once.  I am very competitive, but I also just love sitting around a table playing games, talking, and laughing.  We used to have game nights, but now with our tiny very un-stylish apartment, we can’t have anyone over anymore.  I can’t wait to get a house so we can go back to doing that.   Now we bring games with us when we go to visit others.  We used to do it as a “just in case” we hoped to work it in somehow, but now people ask us to bring this game or that game.  Love it!!!

List of Favorite Smells: What smells do you love? Whether it’s vanilla scented candles or the smell of coffee in the morning or the smell of a fresh spring rain…make a list of all the things you love for a little aromatherapy.

  • Bacon
  • Vanilla
  • Lavender
  • Coffee – I used to hate to drink coffee, but I always loved the smell until I was a barista for awhile and then I actually started drinking the stuff
  • Citrus scents, but especially Lime
  • Fresh baked anything – i.e. cinnamon rolls, cookies, cakes, banana bread
  • Basil
  • Odyssey Perfume by Avon and Oil of Olay – my Mom wore them and they stir up memories of early childhood
  • Roses – I don’t like most rose scents, but fresh cut roses I love
  • Cool Ocean Breezes
  • Pumpkin
  • Butterbeer at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter
  • Green Apple Jolly Ranchers
  • Black Raspberry Vanilla Scentsy
  • Pear
  • Peach
  • Fresh Strawberries – again not most of the scents they have, but fresh cut strawberries themselves
  • Chocolate – real chocolate
  • I’m sure there are many more.  I love so many scents.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I tweaked my back last week and after much stretching/exercises, advil, bengay, and icy hot patches, my back is finally back to normal.  I am so thankful to live in a time where medicines are available.  I was talking about it with the kids I Nanny yesterday about what it was like before there were modern medicines/cures for diseases and how we humans used to not live very long.  They had a hard time wrapping their heads around it.

I am looking forward to increasing my step count this week.  I have been trying to get back into the habit of walking and exercising again.  Last week despite being unable to go on walks for 3 days because of my back, I still had a higher step count than the week before.  I am hoping to increase it yet again this week.  I am going to switch from 20 minutes walks to 30 minute walks and I increased my daily step goal by 1000 steps.  Wish me luck!  I hope this week has been treating you well.  Onto the second half of the week we go. 🙂

