A storm is brewing.

I can feel it in the air.

The clouds are gathering.

The excitement is building.

It’s zooming through my veins.

Tonight,

I get to see Mother Nature whip up one hell of a show.

I sit on the porch and wait for it to begin.

The wind rushes around me.

It’s force is felt all around.

The rain begins to fall.

Softly at first,

like whispers on the wind.

Then louder and louder,

as it gets closer and closer.

The smell in the air starts to change.

Refreshing and wonderful.

Flash! Flash! Flash!

The lightning fills the sky as it crashes down to earth.

Boom! Boom! Boom!

I can feel the thunder rumble through my body.

My heart is beating fast.

The wind, the rain, the lightning, and the thunder

all come together to put on a show like no other.

The power and the beauty.

I’m so thankful to be a witness.

 

