I’m not doing so good on my resolutions so far.  I really need to work on posting more often.  This being tired all the time got kicked up a notch with now feeling randomly dizzy and nauseous.  Hopefully, we’ll figure out what’s going on with me soon.  The upside, I have started actually reading books again and it feels good.  Though I’m not going to sleep as early as I should be, but what do you do.  I need reading in my life that’s for sure.

So onto the book I just finished reading, Supernatural: Coyote’s Kiss by Christa Faust.  I recently started binge watching, Supernatural on Netflix.  I had always wanted to watch the show since it started, but I missed the first few and then it became the whole first season.  I hate not knowing what’s going on in a show, so I waited till I could start from the beginning.  I really liked the show from the first episode and since I was watching it all the time, my husband started watching it too and we both got hooked.  It’s one of those shows with great writing, interesting content, characters you can identify with because they aren’t perfect, and it’s hilarious.  My husband and I look forward to catching up each week On Demand and then sitting and discussing what’s going on.

A few weeks ago, I went to the library for the first time in a long time and just looked around at all the new releases, then I just started wandering down the aisles feeling undecided at what to read.  Nothing was jumping out at me.  I ended up in the paperback section just pulling books out at random, reading the backs, and resolving them when the description didn’t appeal.  Then, I pulled out Supernatural: Coyote’s Kiss  and thought why not.  I wasn’t expecting a whole lot and at first I didn’t think I was going to like it, but as I got more and more into the story, I started to really started to enjoy it.  Coyote’s Kiss takes Sam and Dean down to Arizona to investigate how a truck full of illegal immigrants ends up on the side of a road with all of it’s occupants violently killed by who knows what.  They meet a hunter named, Xochi, who becomes valuable when their investigation takes them across the border into Mexico.  Many of the reviews I read complained about Xochi’s character, but I thought she was quite interesting.  It was cool to hear about hunters from another country and how they got pulled in the life.  She’s a character that I would love to see on the show.  There were some cheesy parts and some of the dialog didn’t feel like it fit the Sam and Dean I know from the show, but in the end it wasn’t that big a deal.  If you’re a fan of the show, I recommend it.

I also found something interesting at the very end of the book.  It was an advertisement for Supernatural: The Anime Series.  So of course, I had to look it up and found the series on YouTube.  Each episode is a 20 minute condensed version of different actual  Supernatural episodes.  I haven’t gotten through all the available episodes yet, but they are worth watching.  My only complaint is I wish Jensen Ackles voiced his character in the ones I watched.

